“The Year of Justice and Freedom?” A Message to Supporters from Albert Woodfox


Prison Books Collective

Albert Woodfox would like to take time to express profound gratitude to all the wonderful friends, supporters and comrades around the world for your unbelievable solidarity and support!
I’m not sure what the New Year means to you. For me, it’s the realization that another year of mental and emotional torture has started! I constantly ask myself, is this the year of justice and freedom? Or just another year of the same?
Is this the year that I lose my battle against constant attacks of claustrophobia, mental and emotional pain and suffering? Is the year that I run out of creative ways that allow me to ignore time and space, and the weight of the world crushes me, instead of making me stronger?

View original post 168 more words

Leave a Reply

